top of page

Bonding with the newcomers

The new mares come to make acquaintance.

Tasha and Midnight come to say hi

Photo above: On my first visit since their arrival, Tasha and Midnight came to check me out while I was cleaning the equine labyrinth.

Sequence above: Tasha, the older one, approached me, and asked for some balancing body work. It was a very gentle but very deliberate gesture: she came to me and positioned herself so her right side was within my reach.

Photo below: I started massaging her back, and we stood there in a peaceful formation, with Midnight supporting us from the center of the labyrinth for about half an hour until another horse from the herd came by and pronounced our healing session concluded.

Massaging Tasha

Related Posts

See All
Related posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Etsy
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page